Partner Institutions

In terms of international cooperation, the Ljubljana Faculty of Law has signed numerous partnerships. 

The Faculty currently has about a hundred bilateral agreements within the Erasmus+ Programme and fifteen further international partnerships and agreements between our Faculty and other international tertiary institutions. 

The following table gives an overview of the latter:




Centre for Social Sciences, Hungarian Academy of Sciences Centre of Excellence

Hungary (Budapest)


University of Zagreb, Faculty of Law
Croatia (Zagreb) 2023 - 2028

Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek, Faculty of Law Osijek
Croatia (Osijek) 2023-

The Institute of Comparative Law
Serbia (Belgrade) 2023-

University of Houston
USA (Houston) 2022 - 2027

The International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)
France (Paris) 2022-

Private Institution "Karaganda University of Kazpotrebsoyuz"

Kazakhstan (Karaganda)

ZHAW School of Management and Law
Switzerland (Zürich, Winterthur) 2018-

Yerevan State University, Faculty of Law
Armenia (Yerevan) 2018-

National Research University, Higher School of Economics
Russia (Moscow) 2018-

University of Vienna, Faculty of Law
Austria (Vienna) 2018-

University of Sarajevo, Faculty of Law
Bosnia and Herzegovina (Sarajevo) 2018-

Universidade de Itaúna
Brazil (Itaúna) 2017-

National University "Odessa Law Academy"
Ukraine (Odessa) 2017-

Kazan Federal University, Faculty of Law
Russia (Kazan) 2016-

University Eduardo Mondlane, Faculty of Law
Mozambique (Maputo) 2016-

Beirut Arab University
Lebanon (Beirut) 2016-

Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Human Rights (BIM)
Austria (Vienna) 2016-

University of Johannesburg
South Africa (Johannesburg) 2016-

Sungkyunkwan University, School of Law
South Korea (Seoul) 2015-

University of Montenegro, Faculty of Law
Montenegro (Podgorica) 2015-

East China University of Political Science and Law
China (Shanghai) 2015-

Financial University under the Government of the Russian Federation

Russia (Moscow)


Hëna e Plotë, Bedër University

Albania (Tirana)


Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais

Brazil (Belo Horizonte)


Université de Fribourg
Fribourg (Switzerland) 2014-

National Aviation University 

Ukraine (Kiev)


China University of Political Science and Law

China (Beijing)


EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht

Germany (Wiesbaden)


China Law Society

China (Beijing)


Law Institute of Irkutsk State University

Russia (Irkutsk)


University of Zürich, Faculty of Law

Switzerland (Zürich)


'Nicolae Titulescu' University of Bucharest, Faculty of Law

Romania (Bucharest)


Caucasus University, Caucasus School of Law

Georgia (Tbilisi)


Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Iustinianus Primus Faculty of Law

Macedonia (Skopje)


Kyiv University of Law of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine 

Ukraine (Kiev)


Contact University of Ljubljana
Faculty of Law

Poljanski nasip 2
SI-1000 Ljubljana
+ 386 1 42 03 100 + 386 1 42 03 115